Tags

,

Recently I heard you are not,  under any circumstances, supposed to serve Prime Rib for Thanksgiving.  There was a whole host of things (in addition to prime rib) that are not allowed according to this source, but the inclusion of prime rib stuck with me as I had just suggested to my spouse that for our “second Thanksgiving” – the one we will hold on Friday – we should have prime rib.  So maybe that doesn’t count since it will be Friday.

All that said – here is the recipe (I’ll be making it on Friday for “Thanksgiving.”)

Prime Rib

Let roast sit at room temperature for 30 minutes per pound before cooking.  Sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Place in shallow NON GLASS pan, fat side UP.

Place uncovered in a preheated 500 degree oven.  Cook for 7 minutes per pound.

Turn off heat.  Cook about 2 1/2 hours.

DO NOT OPEN OVEN TO PEEK!!!!
ENJOY – pictures to come!

